Meet Guillermo & Jessica

A video message from Guillermo & Jessica

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Guillermo & Jessica

Gracias por tomar el tiempo para leer esta carta y considerarnos como familia para tu hijo o hija.  La adopción siempre ha sido parte principal de nuestro plan de familia y llevamos años esperando con anticipación para que llegue este momento.  Somos una family bilingue que es activa.  Nos encanta jugar afuera, viajar, bromear, y  jugar deportes juntos.  

Thank you so much for taking the time to look at our website and consider us for your child. Adoption has always been a part of our plan as a family, and we are waiting with excitement for that time to come. We are an active, bilingual family of four who loves to play outdoors, travel, joke around, and play sports together. We are thrilled to grow our family and welcome another child. 

Our Story Starts Here

Guillermo, of Mexico, and Jessica, from Colorado, met in Pamplona, Spain at the Running of the Bulls. We were both visiting friends there. We stayed in touch until Jessica convinced Guillermo that her local college was the best English school around. It wasn’t long after, Guillermo moved to Colorado and that’s how it all began.

We’ve been married for over 20 years now and have two amazing boys. Humor and laughter are a huge part of our life, as is our faith.  We enjoy playing outdoors, especially skiing and hiking with our German Shepard, Kuna. We are huge soccer fans, especially of Mexican teams! We look forward to sharing all of this, as well as our love of singing, listening to music, and spending time with our families, with another child. Above all, we are excited to share our love of different cultures and languages with our next child.

Meet Guillermo

According to Jessica: Family is the most important thing in life for Guillermo, and being a father is, by far, his most important accomplishment. He enjoys playing and watching soccer, especially his favorite team Las Chivas de Guadalajara, and is always so excited to share stats with our boys. Playing and joking around with our kids is one of his favorite past times. He also enjoys riding his motorcycle, scuba diving, traveling, and exploring new places.  His family in Mexico is incredibly important to him, as well, which is why he talks daily with them, and he so looks forward to sharing his love of his country and language with another child!

Meet Jessica

According to Guillermo: Jessica loves children! If she could, she would spend all of her time with them, which is why she chose to become a teacher. She is also very passionate about bilingual education, equity, and about helping families to be proud of their native culture and language. She is an avid runner and loves being outdoors. She is the family planner of vacations and outings, whether near the house, in the mountains, or someplace new (such as caves in Mexico). Above all, it is obvious that she loves being a mother and sharing her time, loves, and interests with our children. She always looks forward to having the summers off with the boys, taking them to soccer practices, traveling with them to Mexico, or visiting her family’s lake house in New York. She is thrilled to do all of this with our next child as well!

Meet Our Kids

Giancarlo is an active 16-year-old who loves music, dogs, and spending time with his friends. He is very proud of his Mexican heritage and loves “real” Mexican food. Soccer is his passion, and his biggest desire is to become a professional soccer player and play for a team in Mexico. He has a great sense of humor and is always joking around; he also has a huge heart and is always thinking about others. He is thrilled to become a big brother!

Alessandro is a well-rounded 18-year-old. He loves animals, especially our dog, Kuna. He enjoys and is good at basketball, running, and soccer. He is proud to be bilingual and biliterate, enjoys learning, and is thinking about being an engineer. He has a great sense of humor, a huge imagination, and loves to goof around with family. He is a great older brother and looks forward to spending time with his new sibling.

Our Family

When we say family is very important to us, we mean our parents, brothers, sisters and their families as well. We are very blessed to both have very supportive families that we talk to and see frequently and that we love very much. We are excited to pass our love for family on to our children.

Our Home in Colorado

Our home is in a great neighborhood in a small city near the Foothills of the Rocky Mountains. It has a spacious yard and a park at the end of the street. We love to run around with our four-year-old “puppy,” Kuna, sit outside for barbecues, and relax next to our new fire pit. The best things about our home, though, include the many trails we enjoy visiting frequently for walks with our dog, bike rides and runs, as well as the middle school just out back where we can play basketball or soccer.

Our Promise

We promise that your child will be loved dearly. We will do our very best as parents and will teach your child to be an empathetic, compassionate individual. We will be an example of God’s love, and provide them with the safety, security, and encouragement needed to become the best version of themselves. We will encourage them to follow their dreams, follow their heart and to know their story. We promise they will grow up knowing their story and knowing you. We look forward to maintaining open communication with you, should you desire.

We’d love to talk or answer any of your questions. Please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Guillermo & Jessica

  Guillermo Jessica
Our EducationMBAGraduate MA
Our ProfessionsMarketing Account Development Specialist (Sales)Bilingual Elementary & Special Education Teacher
Our Racial BackgroundHispanicCaucasian
Some of Guillermo & Jessica's Favorites
Quote or Bible Verse"Failure is not defeat until you quit trying.""I can do all things through God who strengthen's me." Phil. 4:13
SportSoccerLong Distance Running
Place to VisitAny beach in MexicoGrandparents' Lake House
FoodAnything authentically MexicanBread
MusicBon Jovi and 80's Rock BalladsWhatever the boys and I are listening to on the radio
Family ActivityPlaying soccer togetherWalking the dog together
Thing to do for my birthday...Eat tamales and pineapple upside-down cake with all my family around, since I was born on Christmas Day.Treating myself to a coffee latte and getting breakfast out with the family, especially if it is for dinner.
More About Our Family
Our Interests

-We play outdoor often...and at all times of the year.
-We are active, athletic, and love sports...especially soccer.
-We love to travel and explore new places.
-We love animals, but most especially our four-year-old, overgrown puppy.
-At home, we love to camp, ski, and go off-roading in the mountains near-by.

Our Faith

We are a family that is centered in our faith in God, and we try to live out that faith through our actions. We believe it is the way that we treat others and lead our own lives that will show others what God's love truly is. Our greatest success as parents is seeing our children grow in their faith and show a love for others and a desire to help their friends, through asking mom to make an extra sandwich for a friend who struggles with a healthy lunch and asking for advice about how to help a friend who is struggling to make good decisions.

Our Musical Interests

We are a family that loves music. You will often find Guillermo bribing the kids to learn the lyrics of his favorite songs in both English and Spanish. When they were young, our bedtime routine always involved singing songs and making up new ones. Now listening to the boys' favorites aid Jessica in keeping up with what is popular with her kids at school. Our musical interests range from classical to hip hop, and we love how the new trends are mixing Spanish artists with popular pop.

More About Our Children

Alessandro and Giancarlo are both friendly, empathetic, athletic boys who love to joke around, play sports (especially soccer), hang around with their friends, and spend time with family, especially their 4-year-old German Shepard "puppy." They are both very bilingual and biliterate, with a strong sense of equity and justice. They love to travel, especially to Mexico, to visit Abue Susy in Mexico City or anywhere there is a beach.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

Newborn to 9 years old





Sibling Group

Yes, with oldest up to 9 years old

In Closing

Thank you for taking the time to learn more about us. Being parents is our greatest joy and responsibility in life, and we treasure it dearly. We promise to love and care for your child unconditionally as they grow, and promise to provide for them. We are open to ongoing communication with you, if you deisre.

Call or Text us