1-800-923-6784 Info@LifetimeAdoption.com


Meet Daniel & Rebecca

A video message from Daniel & Rebecca

Call or Text us
Learn More

A Letter from Daniel & Rebecca

Hello, we are Rebecca and Daniel and it is so nice to meet you!

Thank you so much for taking the time to read about us. We have been married for 9 years and after years of unsuccessful fertility treatments, we are extremely excited to welcome your child into our home. Family is the most important thing to us and we are thrilled to grow ours. We enjoy spending time exploring new places, and trying new things. We have a wonderful extended family full of warm and heartfelt people and we live near friends who all have small children of their own. We are excited for you to learn more about us and for us to learn more about you!

A Bit About Us

We met through a mutual friend in college and have been married for 9 years now. We are best friends and constantly laugh at each other’s jokes. On the weekends, we can be found on the golf course, at the pool, on the bike paths, or spending time with friends and family who live nearby. Daniel is the chef of the family, perfecting his recipes until they are just right, while Rebecca is the gardener of the family, always tending to the plants around the home. We are excited to teach our child to swim, play golf, and ride a bike, but even more, we are excited for the simple moments we will get to spend with them at home, making dinners together, eating as a family, and watering the flowers in the afternoon sunshine while our dog Lucy plays fetch in the yard.

All About Daniel (By Rebecca)

Daniel is by far the wittiest person I have ever met. He has this genuine, down to earth quality that makes people feel at ease and comfortable around him. He is an engineer and has been interested in the building and structure of his environment since he was a young child. Because of this, he grew up loving Legos and started a collection. While he may not play right now, he still has his Lego collection! Daniel looks forward to teaching our child all about building and crafting with Legos once they are old enough. He will be such an amazing father!

All About Rebecca (By Daniel)

Rebecca is my best friend. Ever since we met in college, she has kept me on my toes and made every day an exciting adventure. Rebecca is a 4th and 6th-grade math and science teacher and loves helping kids learn new things. When she isn’t teaching she enjoys spending time outdoors being active by going for walks, swimming, riding her bike. She also enjoys reading books, which is one thing I know she really looks forward to doing with our child. Rebecca is an amazing woman and I know she will be a wonderful mom!

Our home in Louisiana

We live in a 3-bedroom home with a garden in the front and a fenced-in backyard. We have already begun working on setting up a gender-neutral nursery directly across the hall from our room and are excited to decorate it with details!

We have a small Yorkshire Terrier named Lucy. She is mostly grey and blonde, about 5 pounds, and has been with us for 11 years. Lucy loves to play fetch, take naps, and eat treats. We love to take her for walks around our wonderful neighborhood. Our home is around the corner from Rebecca’s sister and our niece and nephew, as well as many long-time friends.

We plan for our child to attend the small, private school where Rebecca teaches located very close to our home.  Our home is within walking distance to 30 miles of walking/biking trails that are shaded by mature trees. We also like to bike to the lakefront area of town. There is a beautiful sitting area with small-town shops and restaurants. This is the perfect peaceful town to grow up in.

Our Family

We are incredibly lucky to live close by both sets of our parents and our extended families, and we see at least one side of the family every weekend. Our families are thrilled about our adoption and look forward to welcoming our family and sharing with them our holiday gatherings! We look forward to making Christmas cookies with our child, count our blessings with them around the Thanksgiving Day table, and dying Easter eggs together. We go on a family beach vacation every summer and look forward to including our child! We look forward to seeing their reactions to their first feeling of sand, the first time the waves touch their toes, and the first time they lie down on the beach to relax in an afternoon breeze.

Our Promise to You

We will love and support your child whole-heartedly and unconditionally. We will be your child’s biggest and loudest cheerleaders through good times and hard times. Our love and support will be an unwavering force in your child’s life. They will have a well-rounded education and knowledge of the world to allow them every advantage for a successful life. We have already begun preparing their college fund. Your child will know their story and how much you love them. We will always speak of you with the love and respect you deserve.

We are open to staying in touch through letters, photos, and visits.
If you would like to learn more about us, please call or text Lifetime at 1.800.923.6784.

Learn More About Daniel & Rebecca

  Daniel Rebecca
Our EducationBachelor's DegreeBachelor's Degree
Our ProfessionsEngineerTeacher
Our Racial BackgroundCaucasianCaucasian
Some of Daniel & Rebecca's Favorites
Favorite HolidayThanksgivingChristmas
HobbyGolfRiding bikes
One thing you are most excited to do with our childTeach them how to ride a bikeRead stories to them at bedtime
More About Our Family
Our Special Interests

We both love being outdoors and spending time together. We love riding bikes, swimming, playing golf, playing with our dog, and seeing new places. We also enjoy spending time with our families whom we see almost weekly! We also love watching college football on Saturdays and cooking a family meal together for Sunday lunch.

Our Faith

We both grew up Catholic and try to go to church every Sunday.

Our Musical Interest

We both love all kinds of music; from Country to Rock n' Roll to the classics! Music is a huge part of out lives and we love singing to each other!

About Our Home

We live in a one-story, 3 bedroom - 2bathroom house. The future nursery is right next to our bedroom and the last bedroom doubles as a home office for the time being. We have spent a lot of time hanging pictures and making this house our forever home! We love it.

We Prefer a Child Who Is...
Age of Child

We would like to adopt a child between the ages of 0 to 12 months old.


We would love to adopt twins!


We would be beyond excited to adopt a child of either gender.

Sibling Group

If we found out that our child had siblings, we would absolutely be interested in adopting multiples to keep the sibling group together.

In Closing

We are more than ready to start a family and we couldn't be more excited and thankful at the opportunity to become parents! After years of infertility, we are thrilled to welcome your child into our home and love them with all our hearts! We enjoy spending time with friends and family, exploring new places, traveling, and many other activities, but mostly we enjoy spending time with each other. We look forward to including your child in all of our joy! We are completely open to texting, talking on the phone, emailing, and visits!

Call or Text us